Advisory board

The Advisory Board offers advice and support to our executive officer on various projects and programs we administer. The Advisory Board meet at least once a year and includes representatives from various organizations.

Advisory board representatives

Member Role Organization
Isai Bismark Cortez Attorney Bismark Tax
Karen Brosi President Brosi Tax
Karen De Vaney Director California Tax Education Council (CTEC)
Jessica Deitchman Consultant Senate Governance and Finance Committee
Renee Rodda President Spidell
Colin Grinnell Staff Director Senate Governance and Finance Committee
Rob Gutierrez President and CEO California Taxpayers Association (CalTax)
Danielle Kando-Kaiser Consultant Corbin & Kaiser
Stephanie Do West Coast Tax Counsel Council on State Taxation (COST)
Dan Kostenbauder Vice President, Tax Policy Silicon Valley Leadership Group
Cynthia Leachmoore Enrolled Agent California Society of Enrolled Agents (CSEA)
Daisy C Yau Governmental Liaison Internal Revenue Service (IRS)
M. David Ruff Chief Consultant Assembly Committee on Revenue and Taxation
Terry Ryan Senior Tax Director Apple Inc.
Jen Bogart Subcommittee Chair CalCPA
David Sullivan Vice President, US Stakeholder Relations Intuit
Christy Woods Partner Windes
Kitty Wright Professor Golden Gate University
Darien Shanske Professor UC Davis School of Law