Don’t Forget to Timely File Withholding Statement
June 15, 2014, is not only the due date for the second quarter 2014 estimated tax payment, it is also the due date for withholding agents to file California Form 592, Resident and Nonresident Withholding Statement and California Form 592-V, Payment Voucher for Resident and Nonresident Withholding.
We may assess a penalty when the filed California Form 592 is not complete, correct, and timely. The penalty is calculated per payee as follows:
- $15 if filed 1 to 30 days after due date.
- $30 if filed 31 days to 6 months after due date.
- $50 if filed more than 6 months after due date.