Skip to Main Content
State of California Franchise Tax Board

2016 State Holidays

Date Holiday
Friday, January 1 New Year's Day
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 15 Presidents' Day
Thursday, March 31 Cesar Chavez Day
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day
Monday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 5 Labor Day
Friday, November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 24 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 25 Day after Thanksgiving
Monday, December 26 Day after Christmas
Chat with an FTB Representative