Skip to Main Content
State of California Franchise Tax Board

Management Team Directory

Executive Officer, Selvi Stanislaus 916.845.4543
Legal Division Chief Counsel, Jozel L. Brunett 916.845.3307
This division represents FTB in tax matters such as protests, appeals, bankruptcies, and settlements. They also counsel and advise FTB on personnel matters, nontax programs, administrative proceedings, and legislative issues.  
Business Entity Tax Bureau, Michael Cornez 916.845.5305
General Tax, Administration and Procedure Bureau, Patrick Bittner 916.845.5624
General Tax Bureau, Teresa Wignall 916.845.3020
Litigation Bureau, Vacant  
Multistate and Business Entity Tax Bureau, Norman Scott 916.845.7632
Multistate Tax Bureau, Vacant  
Settlement Bureau, Vacant  
Settlement and Litigation Bureau, William Hilson 916.845.3741
Tax Administration and Procedure Bureau, Craig Scott 916.845.6510
Technical Resources Bureau, Bruce Langston 916.845.3337
Accounts Receivable Management Division Chief, Vacant  
This division collects and manages unpaid individual and corporate income tax debts. They also collect unpaid individual non-tax debts for some state agencies.  
ARM Advisory, Analysis and Services Bureau, Michelle Frazier 916.845.6593
Business Entity Collection Bureau, Chad Cockrum 916.845.3772
Field and Complex Account Collection Bureau, Laureen Philipp 916.845.5192
PIT Billing and Collection Services Bureau, Jacquelyn Griffin 916.845.3544
Special Programs Bureau, Gina Purcell 916.845.5082
Statewide Collection Bureau, Jennifer Fowler 916.845.4413
Administrative Services Division Chief, Vacant  
This division supports the organizational needs of FTB, its employees, and the independent Taxpayers' Rights Advocate.  
Business and Human Resources Bureau, Paul Ogden 916.845.7285
Communications Services Bureau, Michelle Fallon 916.845.6702
Equal Employment Opportunity Office, Ellen Clemente 916.845.3651
Internal Audit Bureau, Andrea VanWalleghem 916.845.3488
Privacy, Security, and Disclosure Bureau, Denise Mellor 916.845.5427
Taxpayers' Rights Advocate Office, Susan Maples 916.845.6724
Audit Division Chief, Chris Beach 916.845.3631
This division examines individuals and businesses income tax returns and supports tax compliance initiatives.  
Audit Services, Administration, and Protest Bureau, Craig Nishite 916.845.3647
Criminal Investigation Bureau, Dan Gonzalez 916.845.6496
Individual and Pass Through Entity Audit Bureau, Rachael Bruce 916.845.4814
  • Individual Audit Program, Molly Lazzarini
  • Pass-Through Entity Audit Program, Monica Trefz
  • Federal/State Special Audit and Business Support Section, Vacant
National Business Audit Bureau, Marian McKenna 916.845.6471
Technical Resource and Services Bureau, Annette Kunze 916.845.6044
Chief Information Officer (CIO) and Technology Services Division Chief, Cathy Cleek 916.845.3310
This division develops and supports the electronic technology systems FTB uses to interact with taxpayers.  
Application Services, John Sulenta 916.845.6252
Compliance Systems Bureau, Dominick Yazzi 916.845.3227
Enterprise Architecture Office, Steve Nash 916.845.5881
Enterprise Services Bureau, Nadean Shavor 916.845.6613
Infrastructure Services Bureau, Marion Hughes 916.845.6257
Operations and Infrastructure Services, Kem Musgrove 916.845.3452
Operations Management Bureau, Leslie Ledoux 916.845.4611
Taxpayer Services and Internal Applications Bureau, Raymond Basiri 916.845.5571
Tax Systems and Applications Bureau, Julie Moreno 916.845.3460
Tax Systems Modernization Bureau, Marlene White 916.845.6288
Technology Planning and Decision Support Bureau, Jean Fredericks 916.845.3010
Filing Division Chief, Carol D. Williams 916.845.7960
This division designs, distributes, and processes income tax forms. They help taxpayers respond to FTB billings and file real estate withholding information. They administer a program that enforces income tax filing requirements.  
Filing Compliance Bureau, Theria Grady 916.845.5631
Filing Methods and Budget Bureau, Allen Wilson 916.845.5032
Filing Services Bureau, Karen Thomas 916.845.6733
Processing Services Bureau, Roger Lackey 916.845.3627
Finance and Executive Services Division Chief, Jeanne Harriman 916.845.6431
This division provides FTB with economic, statistical, and legislative support; and financial, asset, and procurement management. They also support FTB’s planning efforts.  
Economic and Statistical Research Bureau, Scott Reid 916.845.3375
Financial Management Bureau, Marco Esquivel 916.845.7893
Legislative Services Bureau, Gail Hall 916.845.6333
Planning and Project Oversight Bureau, Julie Whitten 916.845.3898
Procurement Bureau, Michael Banuelos 916.845.6110
Chat with an FTB Representative