FTB Archive Disclaimer: Archived content is not current and may contain broken links. It remains online for historical reference or research. The search function above allows you to search archived and current content separately. If you need archived content in a different format, contact us.
New - Online Submission Option for Form 589 – Nonresident Reduced Withholding Request
Beginning August 29, 2011, we can no longer process a faxed Form 589 Nonresident Reduced Withholding Request. / more+
2011 IRS Tax Forums
Join your colleagues for three days of informative education sessions, training, and networking. / more+
Franchise Tax Board Held Second Quarter Meeting
On July 7, 2011, the board held its second meeting of the year. / more+
Redesigned Form 3500 Exemption Application and Booklet
As we get ready for the 2012 filing season, we would like to announce a draft redesigned Form 3500, Exemption Application, and Booklet. / more+
Interest Rates Increase 2012
The adjusted interest rate has been determined for the period January 1, 2012, through June 30, 2012. / more+
Tax Practitioner Hotline Procedure Change – Up to 3 Cases per Call
We received many requests from the practitioner community to increase the number of cases we can assist with per call. / more+
Mandatory E-pay Guidance
We have received numerous requests from the tax practitioner community to provide more guidance on mandatory e-pay requirement, requesting a waiver from the requirement and requesting a waiver of a mandatory e-pay penalty. / more+
Ask the Advocate
Does my Corporation Qualify for the First Year Minimum Tax Waiver?
As you know, each year any C or S corporation doing business in California must file a state tax return and pay the greater of the $800 minimum tax or the franchise tax. / more+
As part of education and outreach to our tax professional community, we participate in many different presentations and fairs. We provided this calendar to show the events we are attending. / more+
Take a look at the changes happening here at FTB. / more+
Our monthly summary on bringing tax criminals to justice, and closing the tax gap one case at a time. / more+
Determining the Limited Liability Company (LLC) Annual Tax and Fee
Original: August 1, 2011
Modified: August 17, 2011
California imposes on all LLCs classified as partnerships or disregarded entities both an annual tax of $800 and an annual fee based on the LLC´s total income. / more+
Help Us Improve Our Website
Don't include social security numbers or other personal/confidential information.
Thank you for your help.
If you need assistance, contact us.
Oops! Something went wrong.
We appreciate your feedback. Please try again later